XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: MP3
  • 05/05/2011

First Listen

SBTRKT "Wildfire"

South London DJ/producer SBTRKT has finally announced that he will add a full-length album to his growing list of singles and EPs. The oft-reliable Young Turks imprint is slated to drop the artist's self-titled LP (pictured above), which is said to be "bursting with fresh ideas, and yet [sounding] immediately familiar," on June 28. Before then, we get a taste of that highly anticipated release with its inaugural single, "Wildfire." The bubbling, soulful tune features the sultry voice of Little Dragon frontwoman Yukimi Nagano, who transforms this track from just a deep and funky dancefloor burner into a next-level pop song surpassing just about anything you'll catch on the radio these days. Grab it here, and then check out the tracklist for SBTRKT, which also includes vocal contributions from Sampha, Jessie Ware, and others, after the jump.

1. Heatwave
2. Hold On
3. Wildfire
4. Santuary
5. Trials of the Past
6. Right Thing to Do
7. Something Goes Right
8. Pharaohs
9. Ready Set Loop
10. Never Never
11. Go Bang

Average: 8.3 (150 votes)

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player