XLR8R - logo

Downloads - Page 7

Download: Prism House "Drift (Thug Entrancer Remix)"

Label: Ceremony

Earlier this year, NYC duo Prism House (pictured above) dropped its Landfall EP, an effort that found the experimental project piecing together six productions built from an array of found sounds and unconventional audio sources. Now, the pair has issued its Landfall Remixes EP which finds Software affiliate Thug Entrancer and Chicago pair The-Drum taking on EP cuts "Drift" and "The Skyline Breathes Tonight." Featured here, we have the the former producer's rework, a synth-striped, drum machine-fueled outing which reworks the manic pace of "Drift" into a more dancefloor-friendly affair. Out today, Prism House's full Landfall Remixes EP can be streamed after the jump, where the pair's upcoming US tour dates have also been included.  Read more » 

Average: 7.6 (33 votes)

Download: 96wrld "Private Language (Noame Nogo Remix)"

First Listen

Over the past five years, the Error Broadcast label has served as a reliable source for forward-thinking beats, counting releases from Shlomo, Pixelord, Soosh, DZA, Monolithium, and others to its discography. To celebrate its five-year run, the label has elected to put together a special remix compilation, from which this rework of Dutch producer 96wrld Comes. Placed in the hands of budding Moscow beatmaker Noame Nogo, 96wrld's "Private Language" is turned into a more head nod-worthy affiar, reshaping the original track's spooky undertones to fit within the structure of Nogo's slow-clattering beatwork. One of 10 tracks set to appear on Error Broadcast's fifth anniversary remix collection, "Private Language (Noame Nogo Remix)" can be download below before the comp—which features additional productions from Om Unit, fLako, Anenon, and Ryan Hemsworth—is available to download for free (or purchase in cassette form) on September 15. 

Average: 8.5 (58 votes)

Download: Great Pagans "Happy Now (Bernholz Remix)"

First Listen

Ahead of the release of its upcoming Cupid in Error LP for Anti-Ghost Moon Ray, UK four-piece Great Pagans have enlisted label mate Bernholz (pictured above) to remix album cut "Happy Now." For his rework, the Brighton producer takes Great Pagans' original into deep ambient territory, morphing the outfit's song into a cavernous affair full of dense, amorphous textures that help land the remix much closer on the spectrum to the blissful works of Gas than to Great Pagans' shimmering pop constructions. Bernholz's patient take on "Happy Now" can be downloaded below while Great Pagans' forthcoming LP is slated to land on October 20. 

Average: 7.5 (38 votes)

Download: Wallwork/RZR & Ltd Colours "B2"

Canadian label Infinite Machine today celebrates its third anniversary with a compilation, gathering new tracks from artists who have helped build the outpost's catalog over as well as a number of friends of the label. Alongside tracks from Liar, Otik, Blâme and others is this collaborative effort from London duo Wallwork & RZR (who recently issued its Mad Techno Invasion EP via the label) and newcomer Ltd Colours. Together, the producers craft a strong-armed bass hybrid where massive kicks are met with chopped breaks, industrial FX, and—when there is enough room—some space-aged chords. The resulting collaborative "B2" track can be downloaded below, while Infinite Machine's full third anniversary compilation can be grabbed as a name-your-price download here.  

Average: 7.8 (56 votes)

Download: E "000"

First Listen
Label: Deep Moves

Freshly launched Berlin label Deep Moves' next release comes from an anonymous producer who has elected to simply go by the name E. One of three original tracks to appear on the forthcoming 00/000/0000 EP (which also features a remix from Parisian producer Shlømo), "000" fits well into Deep Moves' growing catalog. A methodical techno production, the track utilizes small bits of static-laden percussion, but it is still far from an abrasive effort. Above its mechanical rhythms "000" presents a series of lush chords which loosely hang atop the track's chugging four-on-the-floor (which is further fueled by a series of airy snare rolls that freely move around the stereo field). Remaining behind a veil of secrecy, E may not want us to know exactly who he is, but with "000" as our first taste, it seems clear that the anonymous producer knows what he's doing. E's 00/000/0000 EP is out in vinyl form on September 15; in the meantime, the upcoming record can be previewed after the jump.  Read more » 

Average: 8 (37 votes)

Download: Sigward "MX86"

Helmed by Trouw resident Nuno Dos Santos, the fledgling Something Happening Somewhere imprint today releases its fourth effort, the Black Mambo EP, from Dutch artist Sigward. Described by the label as an "arpeggiated beast," Sigward's "MX86" serves as the new record's digital bonus track. Beginning from a muted bass sequence, "MX86" builds into a dark and driving affair, one propelled by crisp drum machine rhythms which charge forward as the producer allows his arpeggio lines to come further to life. Out today, Sigward's Black Mambo EP—which includes remixes from Simon Garcia and Scott Fraser—can be previewed after the jump.  Read more » 

Average: 8.2 (53 votes)

Download: Lunate "Molt"

Label: 100% Silk

Hailing from Bogota, Colombia, Lunate is the latest artist to deliver a cassette for the ever-growing 100% Silk label. Pulled from Lunate's Far Shores outing is "Molt," a woozy piece of funk-laced hardware house. Spanning just over seven minutes, the track glides along with a hypnotic bounce, landing on a set of juicy chords, a restlessly tweaked bassline, and a number of dreamy melodies throughout the course of its run. In addition to offering "Molt" as a free download, the Colombian talent has also elected to offer a new mix, which is available to stream in full after the jump.  Read more » 

Average: 8 (72 votes)

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player