XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: MP3
  • 07/12/2013

Alexis Penney "Praying for Rain"

Window, the debut full-length from NY vocalist Alexis Penney, is due to arrive next month with eight tracks of genre-hopping, electronic-rooted "drag pop ballads" co-produced by Teengirl Fantasy's Nick Weiss and Jamie Crewe of the group Poisonous Relationship. "Praying for Rain" serves as the forthcoming LP's first leak; its Eastern strings, playful synth work, and ever-so-slightly industrial drum programming provides a rich bed for Penney's aching vocals to rise from. Before Window sees an official release on August 6 via the Ecstasy label, its tracklist and artwork can be found after the jump.

01 Your Eyes
02 Praying for Rain
02 I Saw it All
04 Another Life
05 Never Home
06 Lullaby
07 Revelation
08 I Remember

Average: 4.8 (66 votes)

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player