XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: MP3
  • 12/18/2013

First Listen

Daniel Klauser "Perc"

In collaboration with music blog Neo Violence, Prague-based electronic label Beef is releasing the Neo Violence compilation on December 23, featuring 10 globe-spanning cuts from the likes of New York's Policy, Serbia's Reblok, Italy's Kid Mark, and others. "Perc"—a stripped-down house offering from Chilean producer Daniel Klauser—marries a processed, swirling synth with an unabashedly cheesy bassline, as crisp percussion drives the skeletal production forward. Ahead of Neo Violence's official release, a sampling of the compilation's other tracks can be heard after the jump.

Average: 7.7 (80 votes)

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player