XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 09/25/2006

Rub N Tug To Mix Fabric 30


Known for making and choosing party music with an intelligent catch and a relentless beat, as well as for their infamous Campfire parties that kept the dancefloors full 'till the afterhours, Eric D and Thomas, aka Rub N Tug are now taking over the mixing duties for number 30 of Fabric's CD series. Here, house blends with electro and disco for over an hour's worth of music brimming with heavy basslines, warped guitar notes, and enough energy to fuel an all-night dance party sans the stamina boosting drugs. We expect nothing less from these two self-proclaimed party animals who are sometimes risqué, always a entertaining, and hell-bent on having a good time.

Fabric 30: Rub N Tug is out November 7, 2006 on Fabric.


1. Intro
2. Claude VonStroke "The 7 Deadly Strokes"
3. Royksöpp "What Else Is There (The Emperor Machine Vocal Version)"
4. Jesse Rose "Evening Standard"
5. Curtis McClaine And The House "Let's Get Busy"
6. Gary Martin "Turkish Tavern"
7. Sir Drew "Shemale (Black Strobe Remix)"
8. Serge Santiago "Atto D'Amor (Dub Version)"
9. Dondolo "Dragon (Shit Robot Remix)"
10. Slok "Lonely Child (Satoshi Tomie 3D Remix Dub)"
11. Rufuss "No Exit"
12. Foolish And Sly "Come A Little Closer"
13. Nemesi "L'Asteroide (Original Impact Mix)"
14. Force Of Nature "Black Moon"
15. Lifelike And Chris Menace "Discopolis"

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player