XLR8R - logo


Delorean to Tour North America in Spring

By the time they hit our shores, the boys of the Barcelona-based disco-pop-lovin' band Delorean should be finished with their debut LP. Read more » 

  • Filed under: news
  • 12/09/2009

Jónsi of Sigur Rós Preps Solo Record

Breaking away from his Sigur Rós and Jónsi & Alex projects, Icelandic frontman Jón Thor Birgisson has readied his debut solo album for XL, entitled Go. Read more » 

  • Filed under: news
  • 12/09/2009

Dutty Artz Gives Out Free New Chief Boima EP

Brooklyn's go-to label for all beats international, Dutty Artz, posted a gracious offering for their fans on their website today. Read more » 

  • Filed under: news
  • 12/08/2009

London School of Economics Channels The Stones and Primal Scream

The Google-proof London School of Economics has created one of the weirder dubstep tracks in recent memory, liberally sampling The Rolling Stones' "Cocksucker Blues" as well as Primal Scream, ending with a dark, atmospheric piece that will certainly be echoing at late-night parties throughout the winter months. Read more » 

  • Filed under: news
  • 12/04/2009

Ellen Allien Contributes to Watergate Mix Series

Producer/DJ, founder of BPitch Control, and all around renaissance woman, Ellen Allien is next up to bat for the fifth installment of the ongoing Watergate mix CD series. Read more » 

  • Filed under: news
  • 12/03/2009

New Untold 12" Coming From Brainmath

From the UK-based Brainmath imprint, the fledgling, bass music label that brought us Zomby's Digital Flora release, comes the next chapter in Untold's forward-thinking dubstep career. Read more » 

  • Filed under: news
  • 12/02/2009

Plus 8 Celebrates 100 Releases With Remix Disc

It has been 20 years since John Acquaviva and Richie Hawtin started Plus 8 in Windsor, Ontario, and to celebrate this milestone as well as 100 releases, the label is putting out a compilation of remixes of past releases from contemporary producers. Featuring such techno luminaries as Speedy J, Teste, and Hawtin's Plastikman project being remixed by everyone from Alex Under to Marco Carola, the collection is sure to shed some new light on 20 glorious years of making people slam to minimal sounds. Tracklisting after the jump! Read more » 

  • Filed under: news
  • 12/01/2009

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player