XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 08/28/2008

The Streets Ready New Album

Mike Skinner's back, and it looks like he got all contemplative for his latest album, Everything is Borrowed, under his guise The Streets. According to a recent press release, "Skinner is contemplating the impermenant nature of life this time around. [He has] made a record to console the lonely and bring a smile to the saddest visage."

So no rapping about drinking too much brandy and bitching about camera phones?

In any case, pick up the new album on October 7 via Vice.

Everything is Borrowed
01 Everything Is Borrowed
02 Heaven For The Weather
03 I Love You More (Than You Like Me)
04 The Way Of The Dodo
05 On The Flip Of A Coin
06 On The Edge Of A Cliff
07 Never Give In
08 The Sherry End
09 Alleged Legends
10 The Strongest Person I Know
11 The Escapist

Photo By Christopher Glancy.

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player