XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 01/20/2009

New Black Dice Album Due in April

Brooklyn-based trio Black Dice is preparing to release its fifth full-length, REPO, on April 7 via Paw Tracks. The aural alchemists have consistently been a go-to band for quirky, blurred, experimental noise tracks that are vaguely danceable form, as seen on the tracks from 2007’s Load Blown. The new album proves to be in keeping with the band’s general interest in the buzzy, fuzzy, and bizarre. According to a press release, REPO “irreverently mulches the sounds and images of radio, TV and Internet into a fertile compost pile squirming with new, raw life.”

Sounds promising.

01 Night Cream 

02 Glazin 

03 Earnings Plus Interest 

04 Whirligig 

05 La Cucaracha 

06 Idiots Pasture 

07 Lazy 

08 Buddy 

09 Inches 

10 Vegetable 

11 Urban Super Mist 

12 Ultra Vomit 

13 Gag Shack

1 comments New Black Dice Album Due in April

plywood (not verified) Wrote

Thu, 04/02/2009 - 10:42

I cant wait. 5 more days

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player