XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 06/19/2009

I'm a Cliché Turns Five

In 2004, Parisian producer Cosmo Vitelli started his I'm a Cliché imprint, and thus came a slew of singles by artists like Simian Mobile Disco, Quiet Village, and Yuksek. Five years and a whole lot of music later, the label is unveiling its first-ever compilation, and, as celebratory label collections often are, Moments of a Crisis is a two-disc package where past and future meet.

Disc One collects I'm a Cliché classics from the last five years (like SMD's "The Mighty Atom") while the second disc offers brand-new material exclusive to the release. For wax junkies, a vinyl sampler will also be available, featuring six tracks.

And while we await the compilation's release date (July 21 for digital download, September 8 in physical format), Vitelli and Co. have leaked a new number by Azari & III. It will appear on the second disc of Crisis, but we have it here for listening right now:

Azari & III - "Hungry for the Power"

Moments of a Crisis:
Disc One: Overtime
01 Bot'Ox - "Crashed Cadillac"
02 Uncle O - "Jutiper Menace"
03 Entertainment - "U1988"
04 Runaway - "Putting in the Overtime"
05 Simian Mobile Disco - "The Mighty Atom"
06 Cosmo Vitelli - "Converted"
07 Yuksek - "Everywhere in Town"
08 Dirty 30 - "Disco Apocalypto"
09 Cosmo Vitelli - "Converted"
10 Runaway - "Dead Dog Farm"

Disc Two: Holiday
01 Electronicat - "Purple and Green"
02 The Fear - "JMH (Mark Broom Edit)"
03 Uncle O - "Shaft in Russia"
04 It's a Fine Line - "Grease"
05 Etienne Jaumet - "Pour Nadia"
06 Bot'Ox - "Car Jacked"
07 Orestt - "Dx-Eq"
08 Azari - "Hungry For the Power"
09 Canyons - "Blue Snakes"
10 Runaway - "Your League"
11 I Olic6 - "Drown Dogs"
12 Bogus - "Holidays"
13 Entertainment - "Bley C"

Moments of a Crisis Vinyl Edition:
Sampler 01:
A It's a Fine Line - "Grease"
B1 Orestt - "DX-EQ"
B2 Electronicat - "Purple and Green"

Sampler 02:
A Canyons - "Blue Snake"
B1 Runaway - "Your League"
B2 Azari & III - "Hungry For the Power"

1 comments I'm a Cliché Turns Five

Nanou (not verified) Wrote

Sun, 06/21/2009 - 02:06

Que 2 sons d'Entertainment???? c'est un scandale...!!!!!! Vous êtes les meilleurs les gars y a du avoir erreur : )

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player