XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 07/07/2009

Ty Braxton's New LP Set for September

Referring to musicians as "genius" is becoming more and more difficult these days, but if and when they surface, it's nothing short of glorious. So you can imagine the joy rippling through XLR8R when news broke that Tyondai Braxton, frontman for math-rock masterminds Battles, is releasing a new solo album, Central Market, on Warp Records on September 15. While the music itself is a collaboration between Braxton and New York's Wordless Music Orchestra, all compositions are the brainchild of Tyondai alone. Thankfully, we need not wait for a taste of his future-classical sounds. Warp.net is showcasing the album's details along with a peak into the seven-track record via the track "Uffe's Woodshop." Check out the LP's tracklisting below.

1. Opening Bell
2. Uffe's Workshop
3. The Duck and the Butcher
4. Platinum Rows
5. Unfurling
6. J. City
7. Dead Strings

1 comments Ty Braxton's New LP Set for September

Anonymous (not verified) Wrote

Thu, 07/09/2009 - 11:27

Tyondai Braxton is the SHIT

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player