XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 10/06/2009

Lindstrøm and Cristabelle Team Up For New Album

If you've heard the magical effect of Cristabelle's silky voice adorning Norwegian prog-disco composer Lindstrøm's "Music (In My Mind)," then you have some semblance of what to expect from Real Life is No Cool, their forthcoming collaborative release on Smalltown Supersound. Lindstrøm and Cristabelle (a.k.a. Solale) describe their upcoming release as “structured chaos," and have even gone further to say the two artists are just about the exact opposite of one other. It should be interesting to hear what that kind of fire-and-ice tension does to pop-friendly space-disco tunes when Real Life is No Cool see its release January 19 of next year. The track list is available below.

01. Looking For What
02. Lovesick
03. Let It Happen
04. Keep It Up
05. Music In My Mind
06. Baby Can’t Stop
07. Let’s Practise
08. So Much Fun
09. Never Say Much
10. High & Low

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player