XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 10/08/2009

˜scape Offers Free Download of Compilation CD

From the joining of Poland's Unsound Festival and Stefan Betke's (a.k.a. Pole) experimental electronic label ˜scape comes a new creation altogether, a compilation of collaborations entitled Connections. Written and recorded during a week-long session in Minsk after Belarusian producers and musicians were matched with partners from Germany, Poland, the UK, Switzerland, and Sweden, the internationally born music is said to range from "dark, heavy atmosphere" to more playful sounds across the 8-track compilation. In celebration of the upcoming release parties taking place throughout Poland, ˜scape has made the whole collaborative project available for free download on their website. Go there for more detailed information and check out the tracklist below.

1. Pinch Meets PavelAmbiont - Poison / Remedy
2. I/Dex vs Pole - Minsk
3. The National Fanfare of Kadebostany - Untitled
4. MILF meets Minorscene - Constans (white jack dub)
5. Jacek Sienkiewicz & Arciom Kavaleuski feat. Minorscene - Alfabet
6. Kassian Troyer - Plant Shift
7. Buben vs Herman Muntzing - Counterbalance
8. The Vulva String Quartet w Eugene, B Twisted, Uladzimir Likhashapka - Live at Café Planeta

pictured Pole

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player