XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 01/25/2010

Lemonade Announces Official Follow-Up to Debut Album

San Francisco expatriates and Brooklyn residents, the sun-loving trio Lemonade, are set to expand on their ecstasy-fueled, tropically rhythmic dance jams with the release of a new EP March 9 on True Panther. The five-track release, entitled Pure Moods (let's all hope now against a copyright suit), comes a couple years after their self-titled debut which encapsulated Lemonade's love for rave culture and international polyrhythms. A quick listen to Pure Moods, which plays more like a 30-minute mini-album than a usual EP, shows the band digging deeper into upbeat melodies, dubby basslines, and a whole hell of a lot of calypso music. More info and the EP's artwork is below.

1. Banana Republic
2. Lifted
3. Underwater Sonics
4. Remain in Jah
5. Sunsplash

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player