XLR8R - logo

 
  • Filed under: News
  • 01/08/2010

RJD2 Shares "Let There Be Horns" Video, Tour Dates


The first video released from mix-master RJD2's forthcoming album, The Clossus, takes the age-old "bull in a china shop" metaphor and runs wild with it. "Let There Be Horns" features a day in the life of a manic-depressive, pill-popping Minotaur who can't stand his job, obsesses over his co-worker, and ends up going on a tirade in his local antique shop while the shop owner (portrayed in a cameo by RJ himself) roots on a soccer game unaware of the destruction. The story ends on a bit of a cliff-hanger. Sequel maybe? Only time will tell. Check out a whole mess of RJD2 tour dates below.

Sat. Jan. 9 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club #
Sun. Jan. 10 - Carrboro, NC @ Cat's Cradle #
Mon. Jan. 11 - Charlotte, NC @ Visualite Theater #
Tue. Jan. 12 - Savannah, GA @ Live Wire #
Wed. Jan. 13 - Orlando, FL @ The Social #
Thu. Jan. 14 - Tampa, FL @ Crowbar #
Fri. Jan. 15 - Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder #
Sat. Jan. 16 - Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade (Heavan Room) #
Sun. Jan. 17 - Birmingham, AL @ Bottletree #
Mon. Jan. 18 - Chattanooga, TN @ Rhythm and Brews #
Tue. Jan. 19 - Knoxville, TN @ Valarium #
Wed. Jan. 20 - Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel #
Thu. Jan. 21 - Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theatre #
Fri. Jan. 22 - Morgantown, WV @ 123 Pleasant Street #
Fri. Feb. 5 - Newport, KY @ Southgate House #@
Sat. Feb. 6 - Columbus, OH @ Sully's Music Diner #@
Sun. Feb. 7 - Louisville, KY @ Headliners Music Hall #@
Mon. Feb. 8 - Nashville, TN @ Exit In #@
Tue. Feb. 9 - Memphis, TN @ Hi-Tone Cafe #@
Wed. Feb. 10 - Oxford, MS @ The Lyric Oxford #@
Thu. Feb. 11 - New Orleans, LA @ Tipitinas #@
Fri. Feb. 12 - Baton Rouge, LA @ Spanish Moon #@
Sat. Feb. 13 - Austin, TX @ Emos #@
Sun. Feb. 14 - Denton, TX @ Hailey's #@
Mon. Feb. 15 - Tulsa, OK @ Cain’s #@
Wed. Feb. 17 - Kansas City, MO @ The Record Bar #@
Thu. Feb. 18 - Columbia, MO @ The Blue Note #@
Fri. Feb. 19 - Grinnell, IA @ Grinnell College - Harris Center #@
Sat. Feb. 20 - Urbana, IL @ Canopy Club #@
Fri. Mar. 5 - Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church #&
Sat. Mar. 6 - Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg #&
Sun. Mar. 7 - New York, NY @ Highline Ballroom #&
Mon. Mar. 8 - Boston, MA @ Paradise #&
Tue. Mar. 9 - Providence, RI @ Jerky's Music Hall #&
Wed. Mar. 10 - Montreal, QC @ La TuLipe #&
Thu. Mar. 11 - Toronto, ON @ The Mod Club #&
Fri. Mar. 12 - Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick #&
Sat. Mar. 13 - Chicago, IL @ Metro #&
Mon. Mar. 15 - Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Social Club #&
Tue. Mar. 16 - Madison, WI @ Majestic Theater #&
Thu. Mar. 18 - Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop #&
Fri. Mar. 19 - Millvale, PA @ Mr. Small’s Theater #&
Fri. Apr. 2 - Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater #$
Sat. Apr. 3 - Durango, CO @ Strater Theatre #$
Sun. Apr. 4 - Phoenix, AZ @ Rhythm Room #$
Mon. Apr. 5 - San Diego, CA @ Casbah #$
Tue. Apr. 6 - Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre #$
Wed. Apr. 7 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent #$
Thu. Apr. 8 - Eureka, CA @ Red Fox Tavern #$
Fri. Apr. 9 - Portland, OR @ Dantes #$
Sat. Apr. 10 - Bellingham, WA @ The Nightlight Lounge #$
Sun. Apr. 11 - Seattle, WA @ Neumos #$

# w/ Happy Chichester
@ w/ Kenan Bell
& w/ Break Science
$ w/ Busdriver

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player