XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 09/15/2010

The Bug to Release New Double 12" this November

Serving as the link between his last album for Ninja Tune, 2008's London Zoo, and a new record of "dub battles" in the works, UK producer The Bug will drop a brand-new EP on November 15, also through Ninja Tune. The four-song, double-12" release will feature a reworking of Zoo number "Skeng" that trades the original's gritty vocals with something a bit easier on the ears from King Midas Sound's Hitomi, and a new version of "Poison Dart" with a vocal contribution from Roots Manuva. On the EP's second half, Autechre will provide its own remix of "Skeng" and "Poison Dart" gets a new treatment from UK funky DJ/producer (and recent XLR8R podcast contributor) Scratcha DVA. You can check out the full artwork and tracklist below, and stream snippets of the whole release on The Bug's Myspace page. (via FACT)

1. Catch A Fire feat. Hitomi
2. Tune In feat. Roots Manuva
3. Skeng (Autechre Remix)
4. Poison Dart (Scratcha DVA Remix)

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player