XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 10/08/2010

Soul Jazz to Release UK Funky Compilation

Following the recent release of the excellent Future Bass compilation (which you can stream from our website here), the UK's Soul Jazz label is set to release a new two-disc set compiling the best of the UK funky scene. The compilation, entitled Riddim Box: Excursions In The UK Funky Underground, is almost like a 19-track UK funky greatest hits collection, as it's heavy on anthems from the likes of MJ Cole, Lil Silva, Shystie, Kode9, Hard House Banton, and others. Riddim Box: Excursions In The UK Funky Underground will be available on November 8. Check out the tracklist below and get excited.

01. Altered Natives - Rass Out
02. MJ Cole - Volcano Riddim
03. NB Funky - Riddim Box
04. Tubby T - Ready She Ready (Seiji Remix)
05. Sunship Feat. Warrior Queen - Almighty Father (Solid Groove Underground Souljah Mix)
06. Zumen Feat. Leafnuts and Aaron Phiri - Rolexx
07. Hard House Banton - Sirens
08. Ghosts On Tape - Predator Mode (Roska Remix)
09. Donae'o - African Warrior (Instrumental)

01. Stereotyp Meets Al Haca - Blaze 'N' Cook (Radio Slavermix)
02. Kode9 - Black Sun
03. Lil Silva - Pulse vs. Flex
04. LV Feat. Rubi Dan and Errol Bellot - Crossfire
05. Omar and Zed Bias - Dancing (Instrumental)
06. D-Malice - Gabryelle (Refix)
07. Grievous Angel - Move Down Low (Dubplate Mix)
08. DVA - Natty
09. Shystie - Pull It (Ill Blu Remix Instrumental)
10. Crazy Cousinz - Attract

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player