XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 01/24/2011

Carl Craig to Drop Massive Planet E Compilation in February, Tour in March

Detroit techno legend and Planet E label head Carl Craig has announced that the first release from his imprint in 2011 will be a compilation called 20 F@#&ING Years - We Ain't Dead Yet. The 25-song release commemorates the two decades Planet E has been releasing music with choice track selections from the likes of Carl Craig himself (also a tune from his Paperclip People moniker), Urban Tribe, Moodymann, 4th Wave, Recloose, and Tres Demented, and among many other producers both new and old. 20 F@#&ING Years drops digitally on February 22 with a limited-edition vinyl box set available later in June. A tour of the world, featuring the likes of Luciano, Ricardo Villalobos, Dubfire, Sven Vath, Richie Hawtin, Loco Dice, Seth Troxler, Psycatron, Paul Woolford, Radio Slave, Chris Liebing and many others, will follow the digital release in March. Before all of that goes down, you can check out the compilation's tracklist and artwork, along with some streaming audio, below.

1. Moodymann - Dem Young Sconies

2. Attias - Analysis
3. Martin Buttrich - Full Clip
4. Lazy Fat People - Club Silencio
5. Recloose feat. Dwele - Cant Take It

6. Quadrant - Hyperprism
7. Jona - Altiplano
8. Gemini - A Moment of Insanity
9. Paperclip People - Clear & Present

10. Urban Tribe - Covert Action
11. Balil - Nort Route
12. 69 - Jam The Box
13. 4th Wave - Electroluv

14. Innerzone Orchestra - Bug in the Bassbin
15. Urban Tribe - Repeating Decimal
16. Future/Past - Clinically Inclined
17. Flexitone - Pulse of Revolution
18. Carl Craig - Dominas
19. Niko Marks - Chune
20. Naomi Daniel - Stars (DJ Dos Mix 2)
21. Tres Demented - Demented or Just Crazy

22. Ican - Pa Mi Gente
23. Tres Demented - Shez Satan
24. Kenny Larkin - You Are (C2 Remix) [previously unreleased]
25. Tribe - Living in a New Day (C2 Remix)

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player