XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 01/20/2011

DJ Sprinkles' Debut Album as K-S.H.E. to Be Reissued Via Skylax

Under a handful of various monikers DJ/producer/label head/activist Terre Thaemlitz has released a number excellent albums, EPs, and singles, some better known and more available than others. Enter Skylax Records, a "company focused on releasing original and obscure dance classics," and now we have news of the forthcoming re-release of Thaemlitz's 2006 album recorded under the K-S.H.E. moniker, Routes Not Roots. With fresh artwork and a 12-page booklet full of annotations from the artist, the 12-track LP will drop on March 28 for the first time in Europe and North America. You can check out the completely NSFW artwork and tracklist for Routes Not Roots below.

1 Down Home Kami-Sakunobe
2 Saki-chan (Pt.1)
3 Hobo Train
4 Fuck the Down-Low
5 B2B
6 Stand Up
7 Black is the Color of My True Love's Hair
8 Double Secret (Dub)
9 Saki-chan (Pt.2)
10 Crosstown
11 Head (In My Private Lounge, My Pad)
12 Infected

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player