XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 01/19/2011

Download Mathias Schaffhäuser's Live Album For Free

German house/techno artist Mathias Schaffhäuser did something relatively uncommon in the electronic music world just the other day: He recorded a live album and offered it for free download online—no strings attached. Over on the website for his own Ware label, Schaffhäuser put together a special page that holds not only a link to download In Concert but also a streaming player for the album, a bunch of photos from the live performance, and plenty of details on the record's particulars. On his album, the artist says, "The idea for In Concert goes back to my first concerts in 2008 when I realized that this concept would just have to be recorded one day—it was such great fun right from the start, and in this techno house circus I dare say, [that] is rather unheard of." You can listen to and download Schaffhäuser's live album here, and check out the artwork and tracklist below.

01 "Nice To Meet You"
02 "m².02.02"
03 "Life"
04 "Syntagma"
05 "Mönk Mönk"
06 "No Reduction"
07 "Lost In The Pile / Well (Baby Please Don’t Go)"
08 "Gott ist tot"
09 "Miles Over Zero"
10 "Confusion"
11 "Coincidance"

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player