XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 01/06/2011

Frank Bretschneider to Drop New Album Via Shitkatapult This February

One of the minimalist-minded music men behind the austere Raster Noton label, veteran producer Frank Bretschneider is set to release his seventh solo album via Shitkatapult. The new LP, entitled Komet, will feature seven tracks of impeccably crafted minimal- and ambient-techno—all of which were recorded and arranged live in the studio—spread over the course of 40 minutes, and will be released on February 4. Before Bretschneider's album drops, two videos will surface, giving us a taste of what's to come. The first video is a hypnotic animation for Komet's fifth track, "Flight 09," and will soon be followed by a piece for "Flutter Flitter." You can check out the first video, the cover art, and the tracklist below.

01 Subharchorded Waves
02 Like a Lizard in the Sun
03 Echotron
04 Urania
05 Flight 09
06 Flutter Flitter
07 Twisted in the Wind

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player