XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 01/12/2011

Mobilee Announces Release of New 'Back to Back' Comp, Compiled by Marcin Czubala

Berlin's party-oriented minimal techno outfit Mobilee has announced the release of the fifth edition in its Back to Back series, to be available February 28. The series has in the past served as an avenue for Mobilee-associated artists (such as Anja Schneider and And.Id) to explore their favorite cuts from the label's output, mixing and remixing to their hearts' desire. The newest edition of the series, presented by Polish minimal producer/DJ Marcin Czubala (picture above), will be special in that it comes with the traditional Back to Back mix of Mobilee tracks as well as a second CD with 10 new Czubala originals. The tracklist for both CDs, artwork, and a stream of And.Id's contribution to the comp, "Erotica," can be found below.

CD1 – (Favourite Mobilee 2010)
1. Dan Curtin - Free
2. Vincenzo - Young Mountain edit
3. Miss Kittin - All You Need
4. Anja Schneider - Pushin
5. And.Id - Erotica
6. Rodriguez Jr. - Okra Carnival edit
7. Pan-Pot - Captain My Captain
8. Czubala & Hugo - Zoo Comunale
9. Daniel Stefanik - Tripiando Los Colores
10. Sebo K - Spirits (Drum Version)

CD 2 – (Marcin Czubala Exclusives & Collaborations)
1. Marcin Czubala feat. Catz'n'Dogz - Never Give It Up
2. Marcin Czubala feat. Metrobox - Anna In Red
3. Marcin Czubala feat. Novika - Stay Close
4. Marcin Czubala - Loose The Man (jozif remix)
5. Marcin Czubala feat. Affkt - Soso
6. Marcin Czubala - Mountain Village
7. Marcin Czubala - Tamarind
8. Marcin Czubala - Spinning The Roulette
9. Marcin Czubala - Borobudur
10. Marcin Czubala - Loose The Man

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player