XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 02/08/2011

Bernard Fevre to Release New Black Devil Disco Club Album in April

French proto-house figure Bernard Fevre, of Black Devil Disco Club fame, will release a new record titled Circus on April 12 via Lo Recordings. Fevre has rarely worked with vocalists in the past, choosing to keep his disco club solo. Nevertheless, Fevre has chosen to collaborate with a wide range of vocalists for his new record enlisting everyone from Nancy Sinatra to Afrika Baambataa. If you wander over to Black Devil Disco Club's website you'll find the track "My Screen" featuring Nicolas Ker of Poni Hoax in exchange for your email address. The album's cover and tracklist are below.

Black Devil Disco

01 Fuzzy Dream
vocal: Jon Spencer
02 Pavement Opposite
vocal: Nancy Fortune / Bernard Fevre
03 X Paradise
vocal: Cosmetics
04 Distrust
vocal: Faris Badwan (The Horrors)
05 Stay Insane
vocal: YACHT
06 To Ardent
vocal: Nancy Sinatra
07 In Doubt
vocal: CocknBullKid
08 My Screen
vocal: Nicolas Ker (Poni Hoax)
09 She Flees The Silence
vocal: Bernard Fevre / Nazca Lines
10 Magnetic Devil
vocal: Afrika Bambaataa

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player