XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 02/17/2011

Ghetto Division Announces New LP

We’ve been fans of Chicago’s Ghetto Division crew since it turned in an impressive mix in honor of its hometown for our City Guide podcast series back in March of last year. Now the collective (comprised of founders Rob Threezy, Maddjazz, Charlie Glitch, and Rampage, among others) has announced it will be releasing a new LP, Booty Clappin, through its own Ghetto Divison imprint February 25. Being Chicago natives, it seems only right that the crew’s second LP finds the contributing producers crafting tracks inspired by the city’s exploding juke scene. Ghetto Division has been nice enough to share a mini-mix sampler of the LP which you can check out below along with the LP’s artwork and tracklist.

1. Lorenzo Vektor - I Am The Shit
2. MadDot3 - Chipstackin'
3. Lorenzo Vektor & Louie Cue - Drop It Low
4. MadDot3 - Putacabrona
5. D-51 - Down Low
6. Louie Cue - Ghettotranced
7. Sigma - Pick That Ass Up
8. M-Dok - Acid Up
9. Charlie Glitch - Jukework
10. Rampage - Arcadian

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player