XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 02/10/2011

Marcus Intalex to Drop Debut Album Via Soul:R

More than two decades after the start of Marcus Intalex's music career, the drum & bass DJ/producer and Soul:R label owner will finally release his debut full-length album via his own imprint on April 18. The 12-song LP is called 21 (named after how many years Intalex has operated under that moniker), and features collaborations with the likes of Calibre, S.P.Y., Zed Bias, and more. On his forthcoming record, the artist says, "It's influenced by everything I've been into for the [past] 21 years, everything I've believed in: techno, the earlier sounds of drum & bass, and experimental IDM. The balance in power shifted—not away from drum & bass, but almost away from commercial dance music." Before 21 drops, Intalex put together a fresh mix for those anticipating his LP, called 21 Years Mix, which we've embedded for you, along with the artwork and tracklist for 21, below.

01 Make A Raise (feat. S.P.Y. and Ras Tweed)
02 Climbing Up The Walls (feat. Lynx & Danny Fierce)
03 Meltdown (feat. Calibre)
04 Hot Hands
05 Dusk
06 Celestial Navigation (feat. S.P.Y.)
07 Paulista (feat. S.P.Y.)
08 TB Or Not TB?
09 Regrets (feat. Riya)
10 Wacky Races
11 Strangeways (feat. Zed Bias)
12 Make Way (feat. DRS)

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player