XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 03/17/2011

Agoria to Release 'Fabric 57' Mix CD

Following its highly enjoyable 56th mix album from house veteran Derrick Carter, the Fabric label will soon drop the subsequent edition of its series, courtesy of French techno mainstay Sébastien Devaud (a.k.a. Agoria). The InFiné label boss will drop Fabric 57—which boasts a blend of heady material from Moritz Von Oswald, Canyons, DJ Kaos, Ensemble Economique, and some artists from his imprint's roster, among others—on April 18. On his forthcoming CD, Devaud says, "I think my mix is more about the whole spectrum of dance music, a whole panorama of what I like to play. This is more a journey into the techno landscape with all that the generic term ‘techno’ means to me: acid, house, dub, repetitive, epic, and techno!" You can check out the artwork and tracklist for Fabric 57 below.

01 Vainqueur - Ranges - Theme [Scion Versions]
Ensemble Economique - Real Things [Not Not Fun]
Zodiac Free Arts Club - Ein Lied Für Popol Vuh [Permanent Vacation]
02 STL - Silent State [Smallville]
Blacmale - Golden Day [Static Discos]
03 Moritz von Oswald / Tony Allen - Ole Remix [Honest Jon’s]
Ella Fitzgerald With The Buddy Bregman Orchestra - Night And Day [Verve]
04 Jerome Sydenham & Joe Claussell - Rhythm [Ibadan]
05 Clara Moto - Deer & Fox (539.6 East Street dOP Remix) [InFiné]
Lil Tony - Treehouse (Lil Tony Remix) [Electric Minds]
06 Canyons - Blue Snake [I'm A Cliché]
07 Agoria - Heart Beating (Argy Tension Remix) [InFiné]
08 DJ Kaos - Horny Morning Loop (Drdunkskaoticmix) [Jolly Jams]
DJ Tazz - Unrestrained [Underground Quality]
09 Eisbär - Subspace Two [InFiné]

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player