XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 03/22/2011

DJ Harvey to Release Debut Album This Summer

Veteran DJ/producer DJ Harvey has been amassing his arsenal of disco-tinged house productions for over two decades, but is only now preparing the release of his first full-length artist album. Locussolus is an 11-track LP scheduled to drop on June 13 via the International Feel label. The record is made up of a handpicked selection of previously released singles, remixes from Andrew Weatherall, Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas, and Emperor Machine, and one new song called "Bloodbath." You can check out the artwork for DJ Harvey's debut LP, along with the full tracklist, below. (via Resident Advisor)

01. Gunship
02. Little Boots
03. Gunship (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
04. I Want It
05. Throwdown
06. Bloodbath
07. Tan Sedan
08. Next to You
09. I Want It (Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas Remix)
10. Throwdown (Harvey's Dub)
11. Little Boots (An Emperor Machine Special Edit Version)

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player