XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 03/08/2011

Fatima and Floating Points to Release New Collaborative EP

Following their work together on last year's Floating Points Ensemble record for Ninja Tune (not to mention their individual features in XLR8R's pages), Swedish soul songstress Fatima (pictured above with Hudson Mohawke) and UK producer/Eglo Records boss Floating Points will release a brand-new EP of collaborative songs on May 9. The Follow You EP includes four tracks from the talented pair, all of which are said to constitute a "journey through soul, gospel, blues, and house." Apparently, there will only be a small run of vinyl copies available three weeks prior to the digital release date. You can check out the tracklist for Fatima's and Floating Point's EP, and a live version of "Mind," below.

1. Cinnamon
2. Innervision
3. Mind

4. Redlight

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player