XLR8R - logo

 

Mount Kimbie Preps New EP, Releases Free Track

Kai Campos and Dom Maker—the prolific London duo known as Mount Kimbie—have announced news of their next EP, Carbonated, to be released June 27 on Hotflush. Among the tunes featured on Carbonated are the title track, and previously unreleased numbers "Bave's Chords" and "Flux," along with remixes from Airhead, Peter Van Hoesen, and Klaus. Check out their performance on UK program Abbey Road Debuts here, drop in your email address below to download or stream "Bave's Chords," and then be sure to catch them live at one of the tour dates below.


Tour Dates
Wed 27 April -Thekla, Bristol
Thurs 28 April -Heaven, London
Fri 29 April - Deaf Institute, Manchester
Sat 30 April - Bergen Festival, Norway
Thu 12 May - AB, Brussels
Fri 13 May - Metropool, Hengelo, Netherlands
Sat 14 May - Walk the Line Festival, Den Hague, Netherlands
Sun 15 May - Effenaar, Breda, Netherlands
Tues 17 May - FZW, Dortmund, Germany
Wed 18 May - Zwischenbau, Rostock, Germany
Thurs 19 May - Festaal Kreuzberg, Berlin
Fri 20 May - Pop UP, Leipzig, Germany
Sat 21 May - Museum of Contemporary Art, Katowice, Poland
Tue 24 May - Meetfactory, Prague
Wed 25 May - Atomic Café, Munich
Thurs 26 May - Keller Club, Stuttgart, Germany
Fri 27 May - Bad Bonn Klibi Festival
Sat 28 May - Freshtival, Istanbul
Thurs 2 June - Rockhouse, Salzburg, Austria
Fri 3 June - Springeleven Festival, Graz, Austria
Sat 4 June - Flex, Vienna, Austria
22 – 26 June - Glastonbury Festival, Somerset
6-10 July - Gilles Peterson World Wide Festival, Sete, France
6 August - Field Day, London
26-28 - August - Reading & Leeds Festival

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player