XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 06/28/2011

Latest FRKWYS Installment to Feature Daniel Lopatin, David Borden, Laurel Halo, James Ferraro, and Samuel Godin

RVNG Intl. has just announced the seventh installment of its experimental FRKWYS series, FRKWYS VOL. 7. Following the release of FRKWYS VOL. 6, with its avant-garde explorations courtesy of Julianna Barwick and DNA's Ikue Mori, comes a group of improvised ambient pieces from the all-star ensemble of Daniel Lopatin (pictured above), David Borden, Laurel Halo, James Ferraro, and Samuel Godin. Comprised of spacey highlights from a two-day long jam session, FRKWYS VOL. 7 promises to be an exercise in densely layered sonic texture. Dedicated collectors can pick up FRKWYS VOL. 7 July 17 as either a limited-edition LP or limited-edition CD; non-collectors will be able to snag a digital copy July 30. In either case, your best bet for purchasing a copy is via RVNG Intl.'s website, but in the meantime check below for the album art and tracklist.

Side A
1. People of the Wind Pt. 1 (12:26)
2. Internet Gospel Pt. 1 (5:59)

Side B
1. People of the Wind Pt. 2 (4:55)
2. Internet Gospel Pt. 2 (8:18)
3. Twilight Pacific (7:20)

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player