XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 07/20/2011

Robert Hood to Release New Floorplan 12"

Fans of Robert Hood's Floorplan side-project should be excited to hear that last year's reissue of "Funky Souls" will be followed by a complete resuscitation of the side-project with a wholly new EP titled Sanctified. Continuing in the Floorplan project's eclectic and more house-oriented vibe, Sanctified promises to stretch the stylistic gamut of house from the tracky sound of '90s Chicago to absolutely slamming hi-NRG gospel, all while maintaining the unique and inimitable drive of Robert Hood. Sanctified comes out August 22 on Hood's own label, M-Plant, but in the meantime check out the album art and tracklisting below.

1. We Magnify His Name
2. Baby Baby
3. Basic Principle

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player