XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 08/25/2011

Damu Announces Debut LP, Shares New Track

London's Keysound imprint has announced that it will soon release the debut album by the Bubblin' Manchester-based producer known as Damu. Following the 12" he dropped earlier this year via Local Action and the recent Ridin' EP on Keysound, the forward-thinking bass aficionado will share Unity (pictured above), a 12-track LP "with touches of Air France's beach-pop, the gloss of major label R'n'B, and subtle nods to the demented psychedelic visions of Wiley and Aphex Twin." You can listen to a track from Damu's forthcoming debut, as well as check out the full tracklist, below.

1. Unity
2. Breathless

3. L.O.V.E.
4. After Indigo
5. Weapon #3
6. Maths Is Fine For Sum
7. Cheat When U Compete
8. Ridin The Hype (Feat Trim)
9. Waterfall Of Light
10. Plasm
11. Ether
12. Don't Cry In My Bed

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player