Deftones Frontman Launches Witch-House Project, Genre Officially Over

Granted, the entire notion of "witch house" was pretty fucking lame from the get-go, but the news that Deftones frontman Chino Moreno has launched a new project called ††† (pronounced "Crosses") is pretty much the genre's death knell, right? The three-piece group, which claims Los Angeles as its hometown—what happened to Sacramento?—has also released a free, five-song EP, entitled—you guessed it—. Witch-house diehards and the morbidly curious can head here to download the release. We've gone ahead and posted the complete tracklist below, and it's loaded with † symbols too. Yikes. (via Altered Zones)

01 †his Is A †rick
02 Op†ion
03 Bermuda Locke†
04 †hholyghs†
05 †

Update: ††† member Shaun Lopez replied to our story on Twitter with this classy graphic. Sick burn dude.

Previous post

Salva "That Girl (Pharrell feat. Snoop Dogg Cover)"

Next post

Tycho "Hours"

Shawn Reynaldo