XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 01/19/2012

Actress to Drop Third LP via Honest Jon's

Schizoid techno producer Darren Cunningham (a.k.a. Actress) has been sporadically keeping his name in our ear since the release of 2010's excellent Spalzsh LP, dropping free tunes, random remixes, and confounding 12"s from time to time. Finally, a proper follow up to his sophomore album has been announced. R.I.P., which the artist unveiled on his always-interesting Twitter account, will be Actress' third LP, and will supposedly feature 15 tracks, according to this picture. We know the record will drop via Honest Jon's, but its arrival date is not currently available. While we wait for that information and a snippet of the music featured on R.I.P., you can check out its cover art up top and the tracklist below. (via FACT)

1. R.I.P.
2. Ascending
3. Holy Water
4. Marble Plexus
5. Uriel's Black Harp
6. Jardin
7. Serpent
8. Shadow From Tantarus
9. Tree of Knowledge
10. Raven
11. Glint
12. Caves of Paradise
13. The Lords Graffiti
14. N.E.W.

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player