XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 01/11/2012

Details of Forthcoming VCMG Full-Length Announced

It's been over 30 years since the last full-length release from the combined efforts of UK musicians Vince Clarke and Martin Gore. That album, Speak & Spell, released by the then-nascent Mute imprint, launched Depeche Mode into the mainstream and provided the band with its most recognizable song, the indelibly saccharine "Just Can't Enough." Late last year, the pair came together as VCMG for the release of "Spock," the first single from the duo's forthcoming full-length effort, Ssss, which is fittingly being released by none other than Mute on March 13. The 10-song album will be rooted in techno, a far cry from the syrupy synth-pop of the musicians' first mega-hit, but is sure to draw on the pair's 30-plus years of experience producing electronic pop music, both in Depeche Mode and other projects like Yaz and Erasure. The second single from the album will be "Single Blip," which, like "Spock," will receive the full remix treatment. Details on that are on the way, but the full tracklisting for Ssss is already available, and can be seen below.

1 Lowly
2 Zaat
3 Spock
4 Windup Robot
5 Bendy Bass
6 Single Blip
7 Skip This Track
8 Aftermaths
9 Recycle
10 Flux

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player