XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 02/24/2012

Bass Clef Readies Album for Punch Drunk

Bristol's bass-obsessed Punch Drunk imprint has announced plans to release a full-length record from shape-shifting Londoner Bass Clef. The Reeling Skullways LP will mark a return to Punch Drunk for Bass Clef, who contributed a 12" to the imprint last summer. As to be expected, this latest release finds the sonic nomad traversing slightly new territory with nine tunes said to be made up of "grooves informed by the loopier, more Martian aspects of Chi-town jack and Detroit techno-soul." And although that description is certainly enticing, just the mention of Punch Drunk and Bass Clef was enough to pique our interest. You can check the artwork and tracklist for the album, which won't see a release until April 30, below.

01 Keep Hoping Machine Running
02 Walworth Road Acid Trapdoor
03 Hackney - Chicago - Jupiter
04 Embrace Disaster
05 Electricity Comes From Other Planets
06 Stenaline Metranil Solar Flare
07 Suddenly Alone Together
08 A Rail Is A Road And A Road Is A River
09 Ghost Kicks in the Spiral

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player