XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 02/24/2012

Dntel to Release New Album via Pampa

DJ Koze's Pampa label has announced it will be the home for the fifth album by LA producer Jimmy Tamborello as Dntel. The 12-track Aimlessness record follows about five years after Dntel's last proper studio album, Dumb Luck, and will arrive sometime in late May. One of the LP's tracks, "Jitters," appeared on a 7" Tamborello released via his own Dying Songs label in August of 2011, which you can listen to on Bandcamp, here. The artwork and tracklist for Aimlessness are below.

1. waitingfortherest II
2. Jitters
3. Still
4. My Orphaned Son
5. Bright Night
6. Retracer
7. Puma
8. Santa Ana Winds
9. Trudge
10. Jitters (Geotic mix)
11. Doc (Dntel mix)
12. Paper Landscape

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player