XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 02/10/2012

Portishead's Geoff Barrow Preps 41-Track Hip-Hop Album for Stones Throw

Portishead member and noted producer Geoff Barrow (pictured above) has announced plans to release an album of hip-hop tracks he's crafted under the Fuzzface moniker in collaboration with 7STU7 (Portishead’s engineer) and DJ Katalyst. The trio is operating under the name Quakers. The self-titled LP's tracklist will arrive at a jaw-dropping 41-song length, and includes vocal appearances from the likes of Guilty Simpson, MED, Diverse, Aloe Blacc, Dead Prez, and many others. The LP is set to drop via Stones Throw sometime in March. You can check out the artwork and full tracklist below. (via FACT)

01 Intro
02 Big Cat [ft. Synato Watts]
03 Fitta Happier [ft. Guilty Simpson & MED]
04 Smoke [ft. Jonwayne]
05 The Lo
06 Russia With Love [ft. Coin Locker Kid]
07 What Chew Want [ft. Tone Tank]
08 Flapjacksmm
09 Jobless [ft. Quite Nyce]
10 Sidewinder [ft. Buff1]
11 Mummy [ft. Diverse]
12 Belly of the Beast [ft. Emilio Rojas]
13 Up the Rovers
14 The Turk [ft. King Magnetic]
15 There it Is [ft. the Champs]
16 RIP
17 I Like to Dance [ft. Krondon & General Steele]
18 Dark City Lights [ft. Frank Nitty]
19 The Beginning [ft. Coin Locker Kid]
20 Kreem
21 War Drums [ft. Phat Kat & Guilty Simpson]
22 R.A.I.D. [ft. Lyric Jones]
23 Fresh
24 Something Beautiful
25 Chicken Livers [ft. FC the Truth]
26 Rock My Soul [ft. Prince Po]
27 Lost and Found [ft. Estee Nack]
28 My Mantra [ft. Dave Dub]
29 Hunnypots of Beeswax
30 TV Dreaming [ft. Booty Brown]
31 Don’t Make it Worthless
32 Soul Power [ft. Dead Prez]
33 Glide
34 Get Live [ft. Coin Locker Kid]
35 Sign Language [ft. Aloe Blacc]
36 Earth Quaking [ft. Akil]
37 You’re Gonna Be Sorry
38 Outlaw [ft. Deed]
39 The Tax Man [ft. Sareem Poems]
40 Chucky Balboa [ft. Silverust]
41 Oh Goodness [ft. Finale]

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player