XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 04/20/2012

Iron Curtis Set to Release Debut Album

Johannes Paluka, a German artist who produces as Iron Curtis and was profiled a couple years back in our Bubblin' Up series, will soon be releasing his first LP. The forthcoming album is entitled Soft Wide Waist Band and will mark Paluka's return to Tensnake's Mirau imprint, which released the first Iron Curtis EP in 2009. The artist has since put out no less than seven 12" singles, and is expected to continue displaying his stylish and warmly soulful brand of house music when Soft Wide Waist Band drops on May 21. Before then, you can take a look at the tracklist and artwork for Iron Curtis' full-length, below.

1. Once Around The Block
2. Closer
3. Hurts
4. Soft Wide Waist Band
5. The Sun
6. Amberg 4AM
7. Just Body Left
8. Horses
9. O'Hare
10. Planetarium
11. To The Lv
12. Inner Glow
13. What If
14. Chairs & Fireworks

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player