XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 05/30/2012

Matthew Dear to Release 'Beams' LP in August; Stream New Track Now

We've been expecting this day to come since synth-pop/techno mainstay Matthew Dear announced that his Headcage EP would be followed by an album by the name of Beams. Now, the details of that album have arrived. The 11-track LP, which counts the aforementioned EP's title track among its tunes, will be released on August 27 via Matthew Dear's longtime label home, Ghostly. Beams was apparently recorded in the producer's home studio, and is said to be a "lighter, brighter response to its predecessor [Black City]." As we await the end of August to bring about the record's release, lead cut "Her Fantasy" can be streamed in the player below, alongside the tracklist.

01. Her Fantasy

02. Earthforms
03. Headcage
04. Fighting Is Futile
05. Up & Out
06. Overtime
07. Get The Rhyme Right
08. Ahead of Myself
09. Do The Right Thing
10. Shake Me
11. Temptation

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player