XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 08/16/2012

Lindstrøm Shares Details of Second 2012 Album

Well, technically, we've known that another new album (following the wildly maximalist Six Cups of Rebel from earlier this year) was coming from Oslo-based disco stalwart Lindstrøm since he unveiled one of his latest tunes, "Rà-àkõ-st," but now, we get to peruse the finer details of that forthcoming LP. The six-track album is called Smalhans (an old Norwegian word that means "scarcity" or "poverty"), and will arrive on November 5 via Smalltown Supersound. As it turns out, the spacey dancefloor cut we heard last week is the record's lead tune, and like that track, the whole album was mixed by fellow Norwegian producer Todd Terje. You can check out the artwork and the difficult-to-read tracklist for Smalhans before it's released, below.

1. Rà-àkõ-st
2. Lāmm-ęl-āār
3. Ęg-gęd-ōsis
4. Vōs-sākō-rv
5. Fāār-i-kāāl
6. Vā-flę-r

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player