XLR8R - logo

 
  • Filed under: News
  • 10/05/2012

Laurel Halo Readies European Tour, New Single

As her North American tour with fellow Brooklyn artist Ital comes to a close tomorrow, Laurel Halo has announced a string of performances across the UK and Europe for October and November, and also unveiled a new single on the way via Hyperdub. The two month tour will kick off on October 12 in Latvia before going on to make stops in Helsinki, Berlin, London, Glasgow, Rome, Lisbon, and many other locations. Laurel Halo's live performance will include visuals from multifaceted artist Konx-om-pax (who XLR8R recently featured in our Vis-Ed series), which he's described as "other worldly environments filled with gravity-defying plasma sculptures and beams of light shining through misty organic mutant plant life." As for the new single, the track is called "Sunlight on the Faded," and will reportedly arrive sometime after Laurel Halo's tour. Before then, you can check out her list of upcoming performances below.

12.10.2012 Fri: Latvia, Riga - Skanu Mezs Festival
13.10.2012 Sat: Finland, Helsinki - Kuudes Linja
14.10.2012 Sun: Germany, Hamburg - Pudel
17.10.2012 Wed: Germany, Frankfurt - Robert Johnson
18.10.2012 Thu: Germany, Berlin - Horst
20.10.2012 Sat: UK, London - Hackney Empire
25.10.2012 Thu: Eire, Dublin - Bodytonic
26.10.2012 Fri: UK, Glasgow - Stereo
27.10.2012 Sat: UK, Edinburgh - Sneaky Pete's
30.10.2012 Tue: Switzerland, Bad Bonn - Düdingen
31.10.2012 Wed: Switzerland, St.Gallen - Palace
02.11.2012 Fri: Netherlands, den Hague - Rewire Festival
03.11.2012 Sat: Spain, Bilbao - L'mono
04.11.2012 Sun: Spain, Madrid - Nave de Musica, Matadero
08.11.2012 Thu: Italy, Rome - Circolo degli Artisti
09.11.2012 Fri: Italy, Turin - Club2club
10.11.2012 Sat: Portugal, Lisbon - Musicbox
21.11.2012 Wed: UK, London - Plastic People

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player