XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 12/10/2012

Cómeme to Inaugurate New Compilation Series

Celebrating Latin artists with influences from the more eclectic side of house and techno music, Matias Aguayo's Cómeme imprint is set to release the first installment of a new compilation series called One Night in Cómeme. The prodigious label, which was featured in XLR8R's Labels We Love series back in 2009 and revisited in our Labels We Still Love feature this year, will release its 11-track compilation on December 17, complete with music from the likes of Alejandro Paz, DJs Parjea, and Daniel Maloso, who delivered an XLR8R podcast this past October. The record's tracklist dances its way through house, cumbia, and disco, each production offering a tweak of the weird sonic world that has come to define Cómeme. Before One Night in Cómeme is released next week, you can check out its artwork up top and it tracklist below.

1. Sano - Disco Noche
2. Alejandro Paz - Oye
3. Barnt - Geffen (Philipp Gorbachev Version)
4. Dany F. - Chalole Batata
5. Daniel Maloso - Boney
6. Alejandro Paz - New Guy in Town (Djs Pareja Version)
7. Cowboy Rhythmbox - Shake
8. Alejandro Paz - Duro (Dany F Version)
9. Barnt - Geffen
10. Christian S - The Power of Now (Beats)
11. Djs Pareja - De la Cabeza (Philipp Gorbachev Version)

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player