XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 01/18/2013

Watch Four Tet's Two-Hour Live Mix of "Mad Rare Weird Cosmic Records"

Four Tet's latest mix for Just Jam finishes up a one-two punch for the week, following his release of 0181, a collection of rarities and unreleased material. As per usual for the artist born Kieran Hebden, his taste and selection wanders all over the place during his set: This is heady, psychedelic stuff, flying between hollowed-out disco cuts, spoken word recordings, and a healthy library of folk music. You can check out the video of Four Tet's live DJ performance below, and peruse through past Just Jam sets—including mixes by Cooly G, Girl Unit, and Shyone—here.

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player