XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 02/22/2013

Adult. Announces New Album for Ghostly

First, there was the reissue of their debut LP, Resuscitation, and then the new 7" of covers, all of which gave us the feeling that, yes, Detroit's seminal electro-punk flagbearers in Adult. were gearing up to release their first LP of new material since 2007. And the moment has indeed arrived. The Way Things Fall is scheduled to appear this spring via Ghostly. According to producer Adam Lee Miller, the forthcoming 10-track album is, "the closest [Adult. has] come to writing traditional 'pop' songs, even though we know they are totally mutants." It's anyone's guess exactly what that means, but we're sure as the release date—May 14—approaches, we'll all hopefully have a chance to hear a few examples of the music and gather more clues. For now, Adult. and Ghostly have shared an intriguing little promo video, the album's artwork, and its tracklist, all of which can be found below.

01 Heartbreak
02 Idle (Second Thoughts)
03 Tonight We Fall
04 New Frustration
05 Love Lies
06 At the End of it All
07 Nothing Lasts
08 A Day Like Forever
09 We Will Rest
10 Rise & Fall

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player