XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 02/13/2013

Check Out a Mix From Newcomer Marquis Hawkes

The somewhat anonymous producer Marquis Hawkes had yet to reach the pages of XLR8R until today. Still, we certianly admire the man's debut and sophomore EPs—which appeared last year via Glagow's Dixon Avenue Basement Jams—from afar, and now with his third record set to appear in the coming months, we thought it was about time to introduce Hawkes into the XLR8R fold. And what better way to do just that than with his adventurous, house-heavy mix for Juno Plus? With a tracklist that covers everything from Theo Parrish and Levon Vincent to Daft Punk and Hieroglyphic Being, Hawke's 90-plus-minute DJ set is not one to stand still while it displays his wide-ranging house music vocabulary. You can stream and download the podcast via the player below, and read Juno Plus' interview with the burgeoning artist here.

01 Theo Parrish – Going Through Changes
02 Recloose – Electric Sunshine (Andres remix)
03 Kerri Chandler – Downtown (623 mix)
04 OB Ignitt – Oh Jabba
05 Vernon – Low Control
06 Kaspar – Cruising Andromeda
07 Blaze – Moonwalk
08 Ron Trent – Space Dance
08 Delroy Edwards – Bells
10 Jared Wilson – This Love
11 Tyree – I’m Free
12 Omar S – Nikademas
13 Marquis Hawkes – Divine Intervention
14 Levon Vincent – Stereo Systems
15 Gene Hunt – Sound Drome
16 The Housefactors – Play It Loud
17 Geeeman – Fire Extinguisher
18 Parris Mitchell – All Night Long
19 Daft Punk – Indo Silver Club
20 Hieroglyphic Being – Cosmic Bebop
21 Breach & Midland – Somewhere
22 Marquis Hawkes – Sealion Woman
23 DJ Sneak - Judy’s Track 2006
24 DJ Sneak & Armand Van Helden – Psychic Bounty Killers
25 Thomas Banglater – Colossus
26 Drew Sky – U Can’t See Me
27 Thomas Bangalter – Ventura
28 Green Velvet – Preacher Man
29 Bucketheads – The Bomb
30 Moodymann – I Can’t Kick This Feeling When It Hits
31 Kerri Chandler – The Invoice

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player