XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 02/14/2013

The Knife, James Blake, Flying Lotus, Mount Kimbie, Moderat, Disclosure, and More Announced for Melt! Festival

The 2013 edition of Germany's Melt! Festival is still a few months off, but that hasn't stopped its organizers from giving us a peek at what is already shaping up to be an impressive roster for the upcoming three-day event. Experimental Swedish synth-pop duo The Knife appears to be the highest featured talent so far, along with a list of equally talented artists that includes James Blake (pictured above), Flying Lotus, Karenn, Mount Kimbie, Moderat, Disclosure, Jets (a.k.a. Machinedrum and Jimmy Edgar), Jamie Jones, DJ Koze, Todd Terje & Lindstrøm, Bambounou, and Fantastic Mr. Fox, among others. The forthcoming Melt! festivities are set to take place in the German peninsula town of Ferropolis for three days in July. Before then, you can check out the full list of acts announced thus far here.

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player