XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 02/12/2013

Locked Groove to Drop Two-Part EP for Hotflush, Shares First Single

Belgian producer Locked Groove was one of the more obvious choices to make our Best New Artists of 2012 list after he released three solidly impressive EPs throughout last year. Now, the man has unveiled the details of his first 2013 offering, a "two-part" EP for Hotflush. Returning to the label which released both the artist's Keep it Simple and Rooted EPs, the forthcoming Heritage collection is said to find Locked Groove persuing a "joining of musical dots between and beyond classic house and techno." The double-EP, which comes split into two three-track "parts" and clocks in with a runtime over 40 minutes (some might just call that an album), will see an official release on February 25, but before then, you can check out Heritage's artwork and tracklist—as well as stream a cut from the record—below.

Part 1
A1 Do it Anyway
B1 Wear it Well

B2 Firefall

Part 2
A1 Nighttime at the Garage
A2 Dream Within a Dream
B1 Lost

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player