XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 02/14/2013

Poirier, Douster, Nadastrom, and More to Feature on New Mixpak Comp

The second installment of Mixpak's ongoing compilation series, Mixpak Pressure, has been slated to arrive next month with new music from Poirier (pictured above), Douster, WILDLIFE!, Murlo, Rizzla, Nadastrom, and more. Following the first volume's focus on southern rap-inspired material, Mixpak Pressure Volume 2 is touted as "a curated selection of top producers from the dancehall and underground electronic world" who have turned in "a strong collection of vibes, from big and bashy club hits to chilled-out rockers," all of which are "instrumental or near instrumental" riddims. You can check out the tracklist and artwork for the upcoming compilation before it drops on March 5, below.

1. Douster - Cajon
2. Murlo - Krakatoa
3. Bert on Beats - Bob Riddim
4. Cadenza - One Foot Forward
5. TJ Records - Bunx A Bunx Riddim
6. Poirier - Selectah
7. Wordlife - Life Is Riddim
8. So Shifty - Darkas Riddim
9. WILDLIFE! - Klouds
10. Nadastrom - DTLA
11. Rizzla and Blk Adonis - Brown Bottle Riddim
12. Suku - Haunting Riddim

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player