XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 04/11/2013

Archie Pelago to Inaugurate New Label with EP

Bubblin' Up Brooklyn live trio Archie Pelago has a lot on its plate these days, not the least of which is a brand-new EP set to appear next month via its own record label. The band's upcoming record, Sly Gazabo, will mark the inaugural release of Archie Pelago Music on May 20. A press release describes the four tracks featured on the EP as "a complex and vibrant world that explores a variety of tempos, rhythms, and atmospheres, all while maintaining the uniquely Archie Pelago sound that listeners have come to admire over the past several releases." Before Archie Pelago drops Sly Gazabo, its artwork and tracklist can be found below.

01. The Avocado Roller
02. In The Room
03. Sly Gazabo
04. Nancy's Library

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player