XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 05/07/2013

Roman Flügel Preps New Releases for Running Back

Prolific producer Roman Flügel is set to follow up his recent "Even More" b/w "More&More&More" 12" for Clone with a pair of records for Gerd Janson's Running Back label. Operating under three different aliases, the forthcoming releases have been "rescued from old DAT tapes" and will see a release later this month. First, on May 20, Flügel and Running Back will drop a split 10" with the German producer operating solo as Roman IV on the a-side and with collaborator Jörn Elling Wuttke as Holy Page on the b-side. Following a week after on May 27, Flügel will release a five-track effort under his Eight Miles High moniker—an outing said to find the man "wearing a techno helmet." The tracklist for each of the forthcoming releases are included below.

Roman IV / Holy Garage Split 12"
A1 Roman IV - Happy
A2 Roman IV - Heaven Knows
B1 Holy Garage - Diver Down

Eight Miles High EP
A1 Outtake
A2 Razor Dub
B1 Loop 01
B2 Loop 02
B3 Loop 04

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player